Third Recipe of the Year

Hi All,

This week I made Sauteed Chicken in a Creamy Mustard Sauce

from Everyday Food: Great Food Fast.

It took a lot longer to cook than the recipe said, but then I got bigger pieces of chicken than the recipe said. The recipe was very good, but the sauce was a little off putting because it smelled like fish while I was cooking it. Note: there’s no fish in this recipe.

I changed up the sauce by adding a lot more heavy cream, some flour, and chicken broth. It made the sauce smell less fishy. The sauce tasted great once I was done messing with it. I also changed up the chicken by sliting it half and stuffing it with spinach leaves. I made some sauteed vegetables on the side.

I really enjoyed the dinner and most importantly, my husband ate it. I think its important to note that he makes faces every time I put mustard on anything. He HATES mustard, but he really enjoyed it.

The whole recipe was a win. It will definatly be added to the rotation. I’m also excited to have learned a new sauce. That was one of the major goals of this whole adventure.

Thanks for reading,

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment