First Recipe of the year.

Hello All,

I can cook well, I mean I have made many successful meals. People didn’t get food poisoning, so I’m looking at it as a win. I wanted to share with you the results of my first cooking adventure this year. As you remember, I made a new years resolution to cook one new thing per week this year. The first thing I made was Spaghetti Carbonara from the Everyday Food: Great Food Fast cook book. It was incredibly easy to make. I made it in about 20 minutes. The recipe says to eat it right away, but my husband got caught in traffic, so we had to wait about an hour. It was tasty, especially the bacon chunks. The sauce, however, felt dry. I like a lot of sauce on my noodles, so I think next time I make this, I’m going to double the sauce recipe. The problem is that the sauce is cooked by the heat of the noodle. I think I’m going to try making extra sauce in a sauce pan. I’ll let you know how that goes.

My husband really liked the recipe, too. He’s open to trying it again, but he agrees on the sauce.

Thanks for reading,

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment