New Year. New Resolutions.

Hi Everyone!

Happy New Year. I love new years. It’s a time to clean out the old and reorganize. It’s also a time to plan to learn new things or do new things. I have resolved to make this year the year of doing, not talking. This year, I will not get bogged down with lists of things to do. I will do those things.

One of the things I am going to do this year, is cook a new food every week. I want to learn how to make spaghetti sauce from scratch. I want to learn how to grill chicken. I want to make a delicious dinner with food I have on hand. So, I found two great cook book and from them, I have planned to make 45 recipes. I plan to make some of my mom’s recipes for the remaining 7 weeks. I don’t have to be a chef, I just want to be able cook well.

I also plan to make a digital 3d model of our house, for remodeling purposes.

And last and most important is that I want to get a job in my field. More specifically, I want to work for a firm that designs hotels. I really, really love hotels and really want to be a part of designing them.

And now, a picture of my husband and I at a New Year’s Party.

Thanks for reading. What are your resolutions?

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

