New Year

Hi folks,

Image

There are so many new things I want to update you on. If you read this, thanks. If not, I’m treating this as a way to clear my head and set my goals.

My first, biggest, and most haunting goal is to get an interior design job. I have a plan though, so that’s reassuring.

I added two great items to my bucket list. I would like to go to the Chicago Auto Show First Look. Fancy dresses and fast cars? Yes please! Also, I would like to work with metal. I want to make simple, metal jewelry. Ah, one day.

I have a new passion, cupcakes! I am loving using by shiny red Kitchen Aide mixer to make cupcakes. My mom even got me a red oven mitt for Christmas. So far, I have made several batches of Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes and a batch of Red Velvet. They have gone over very well and make me really happy. If you have a favorite recipe, please share.

I have also taken the Half Price Books Resolve to Read Pledge. I pledge to read one book a month. So far, I have finished Heat Wave, the book from the Castle TV show. Nathan Fillion is one of my hero’s. I recommend the books and the TV show. I have started Darcy and Elizabeth: Nights and Days at Pemberley by Linda Berdoll. Its a book about what happens after Pride and Prejudice ends. Kind of excited.

Oh and we got a new kitten. We adopted Zelda in the summer of last year and were a very content little threesome. Then we went to the lake house and happened to stumble upon a kitten. I fell in love immediately and he became ours. Meet Tidus.

Image

Thanks for reading,

Laura McC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

