Christmas Card Exchange

Hi folks,

Warning: I am going to talk about the holidays. I know it’s only October, but this year, I am so excited to celebrate Christmas in our new house that I’ve already started making Christmas gifts. Don’t judge me.

Last year, I discovered an exchange website called Swap-Bot. I like this website because it lets you exchange handmade things with strangers around the world. Last year, I participated in a Holiday Card swap. Once you signed up, they sent you the name of 5 partners to mail to. The rule was that you had to send a hand made holiday card – no store bought cards here.

Here are the cards that I made:

I had so much fun sketching them and gathering my materials. I then took all my supplies to Archiver’s and spent a whole day creating. I love their work room.

I’m thinking about doing it again this year, but I don’t think I’ll have time. Since I’ve already started my Holiday Crafting. I plan on making all my gifts this year and making decorations for the house.

Check out the site and make something!

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Christmas Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Card Exchange

  1. Jamie says:

    What a neat idea! Your cards are gorgeous, and I really, really, really want to do this now. Also, did you get cool cards back?

Leave a Reply

