A Home Made Baby Shower

Hi all (is anyone there?)

I wanted to share with you some photos of my nephew’s baby shower. I made him a mountain of gifts and made a lot of the decorations.

First the gifts:

B-A-B-Y train letters:

And a baby blanket:

Front View

Detail of a little cowboy that I embellished with some embroidery detail.

I also made a picture frame that came out amazing, but I forgot to take a photo of it. Oopps. In my defense, I plead momentary insanity. Cuz, believe me, it was insane. I’ll take a picture of it for a later post.

And the Decorations:

Those balloons are pure evil. Don’t let their latex texture and sunny colors fool you, they are pure evil. Put here to have half of the bouquet pop before I have even left the grocery store parking lot. They didn’t just pop. They popped right next to my head and creating a noise that was so loud that I couldn’t hear the radio for a half a minute. Ultimately, the balloons were a disaster, but I would like to bring your attention to the buckets. Those are from Micheal’s and spray painted to match the decor.

The front of the bucket is chalkboard so you can write something on them.

Although I hate this photo, I am really proud of this diaper cake. It looked a lot less lop-sided in person. The top piece on the cake is a little something I made too.

You’ll also notice the adorable balloon ducks next to the diaper cake. Those were made by my wonderful and uber talented friend Rosie. Thanks Rosie! They were a hit and a lot of the little girls there loved them.

And here is my beautifully pregnant sister-in-law opening gifts. I got so excited about her opening my gifts that I forgot to take a photo of them. Oops again.

Isn’t she so cute?!

I do have to make an mention the crafty treats that showed up to the shower. There was an amazing tasting duck cake and duckie cup cakes.

So much duckie cuteness!

Thanks for reading,

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Ongoing Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Home Made Baby Shower

  1. Hi,
    Really awesome collection of the homemade baby shower…i like it…Good work…..keep it up….

  2. Jamie says:

    Pure awesome! Well done, friend!

Leave a Reply

