Crafty Girls Night

Hello everyone,

Last month, some friends and I got together and made some stuff. It was fantastic!

We got kind of messy. It was totally worth it though. You can see Val in the corner. She’s busy sewing her bag to notice me taking the photo. The bag came out gorgeous!

See?

She even had enough fabric left over to make a little make-up sized companion bag. She made a bag and a little bag in 4 hours. I was blown away by her awesomeness!

My friend Jill who came was knitting a baby blanket. The pattern she was knitting took 40 minutes for one set. Now that’s dedication! Unfortunately, I was kind of spacey and didn’t get a photo of her or her project. Dangit! You’re just going to have to trust me when I tell you, it was fabulous.

During the crafty night, I did another BJP. You can see it here.

I made some souvenirs for our 1st (but hopefully not last) Crafty Girls Night.

They are pins to wear. I put mine on my crafting apron. I hope it to be the 1st of many to come. The inspiration came from an article I read where a women wrote that after cooking a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, she didn’t have anything to show for it (besides a sink full of dirty dishes). So, she made herself a pin to put on her apron as a reminder and reward for a job well done. I thought this would be a lovely way to commemorate our time together and hopefully inspire us to do it again soon.

I have many plans for these little pins, but more on that later.

As always, thanks for stopping by,

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Uncrafty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crafty Girls Night

  1. Jamie says:

    When I move back, dibs on attendance, please!

Leave a Reply

