Bead Journal Project – April 2011

Hey Beading Folks,

I finally – yes finally – finished my April BJP! It’s only a few months late. Anyway, I think it’s worth the wait. I didn’t do any new or special techniques, but I did change up where I put the beads. This time, I chose to accent the bigger petals with a single stand of beads in the middle in stead of covering the whole area.

I also really like this fabric, which I think might be vintage. Someone gave it to me years ago and I have clung to it during several moves, refusing to toss it.

 

Thanks for reading,

~Laura McC

This entry was posted in Bead Journal Project. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bead Journal Project – April 2011

  1. Cyndi L says:

    I looked at your enlargement, and I really like the way you accented the petals! Definitely worth the wait 🙂

  2. Laura McC says:

    Thank you so much!!

  3. Analisa says:

    NIce job Laura. so pretty!

  4. Pingback: Crafty Girls Night « Crafting In A Hurry Blog

Leave a Reply

